Page 1 of 2

Providence and Responsibility

Kuoni’s Group Executive Board

Peter Rothwell


Chief Executive Officer; British, born in 1959. After studying languages at Oxford University (UK), in 1982 Peter Rothwell embarked on an executive career that took him through marketing, product management, purchasing and sales at several Britishbased travel companies. He became Managing Director of Airtours Holidays in 1995, then CEO of Airtours UK Leisure Group in 1998. Peter Rothwell later served as COO at Thomson Travel Group and as CEO of TUI Northern Europe, where he also took over as Managing Director of TUI UK in 2004. He was appointed COO and Member of the Board of TUI AG Tourism in 2006, from where he moved to become Deputy Chief Executive of TUI Travel PLC, London, following the merger with First Choice in 2007. Peter Rothwell became CEO of the Kuoni Group on 1 January 2009.

Peter Meier


Chief Financial Officer; Swiss, born in 1965. Before Kuoni, Peter Meier was with the Sulzer corporation since 1992. A widely-experienced financial specialist, he served as a controller and head of finance at various Sulzer business units in and outside Switzerland before assuming the position of CFO of the Winterthur-based corporation in March 2007, also becoming a member of the Sulzer Executive Team. A graduate in business administration, he also holds an MBA from the State University of New York. Peter Meier became Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and member of the Group Executive Board of the Kuoni Group on 1 December 2010. He succeeds Max E. Katz in this position.

Leif Vase Larsen


Executive Vice-President Northern Region, Chief Executive Officer Kuoni Scandinavia; Danish, born in 1963. After completing an apprenticeship with Maersk Line and graduating from Copenhagen Business School, Leif Vase Larsen embarked on his professional career in 1986 as financial analyst at Bull A/S. From 1990 to 1999 he held various Controlling and Financial Management functions at the shipping company DFDS. In 2007 he completed an Executive MBA at the University of Stockholm.

Leif Vase Larsen has been with Kuoni Scandinavia since the start. During the first seven years he served as Financial Director and since 2006 as CEO. 2009 he was appointed Executive Vice-President for Northern Region and at the same time became a member of the Group Executive Board.

Stefan Leser


Executive Vice-President Southern Region, Chief Executive Officer Kuoni Switzerland; German, born in 1967. Having graduated in business administration (specialising in travel and transportation), Stefan Leser initially held a number of functions at various companies in the German travel sector. After completing an MBA in finance and strategic management at Augusta State University of Georgia, USA, he joined Atraxis AG in 1999 as Executive Vice-President Business Development, Marketing & Sales. He later moved to EDS, going on to become CEO of EDS Switzerland AG and Head of Sales & Distribution for Central and Eastern Europe. He joined Kuoni in 2005 as a member of the Group Executive Board, in the newly-created position of Executive Vice-President Corporate Development. He assumed additional responsibility for the unit Scandinavia in 2006. In 2007 he was appointed Head of Strategic Business Division Smart and CEO of Kuoni Switzerland. As part of the restructuring of the Kuoni Group in 2009, Stefan Leser was appointed Executive Vice-President Southern Region.

Seite 1 von 2

Weitsicht und Verantwortung

Die Konzernleitung der Kuoni-Gruppe

Peter Rothwell


Chief Executive Officer; Brite, geboren 1959. Nach einem Sprachstudium an der Universität von Oxford (UK) war Peter Rothwell ab 1982 als Marketing-, Product-, Purchase- und Sales- Manager bei verschiedenen britischen Reiseunternehmen tätig. 1995 übernahm er die Leitung der Airtours Holidays als Managing Director. 1998 stieg er zum CEO der Airtours UK Leisure Group auf. Danach war Peter Rothwell als COO der Thomson Travel Group sowie als CEO von TUI Nordeuropa verantwortlich. 2004 übernahm er zusätzlich die Verantwortung als Managing Director von TUI UK. 2006 wurde er zum COO der TUI AG Tourism ernannt und Mitglied der Konzernleitung, bevor er 2007 die Rolle als Deputy Chief Executive der TUI Travel PLC in London nach der Fusion mit First Choice übernahm. Seit 1. Januar 2009 ist Peter Rothwell CEO der Kuoni- Gruppe.

Peter Meier


Chief Financial Officer; Schweizer, geboren 1965. Nach seinem Studienabschluss als Betriebswirtschafter (FH) war Peter Meier seit 1992 für verschiedene Unternehmenseinheiten des SulzerKonzerns im In- und Ausland tätig. Unter anderem war er Leiter Finanzen und Controlling der Division Sulzer Chemtech und der Division Sulzer Metco. Anfangs 2007 übernahm der erfahrene Finanzfachmann die Funktion des Finanzleiters (CFO) der Sulzer- Gruppe und wurde zudem Mitglied der Konzernleitung. Peter Meier ist dipl. Experte in Rechnungslegung und Controlling, und verfügt über einen MBAAbschluss der State Uni- versity of New York. Zudem hat er das Advanced Management Program der Wharton School of Pennsylvania (USA) erfolgreich absolviert. Peter Meier trat am 1. November 2010 in die Kuoni Gruppe ein und wurde am 1. Dezember 2010 Chief Financial Officer (CFO) der Kuoni- Gruppe sowie Mitglied der Konzernleitung.

Leif Vase Larsen


Executive Vice-President Northern Region, Chief Executive Officer Kuoni Skandinavien; Däne, geboren 1963. Nach seiner Berufsausbildung bei Maersk Line und dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Copenhagen Business School startete Leif Vase Larsen seine Karriere 1986 als Finanzanalyst bei Bull A/S. Zwischen 1990 und 1999 war er bei der dänischen Reederei DFDS in verschiedenen Funktionen im Bereich Controlling und Finanzmanagement tätig. Im Jahr 2007 absolvierte er einen Executive MBA an der University of Stockholm.

Leif Vase Larsen ist seit Beginn bei Kuoni Skandinavien engagiert, die ersten sieben Jahre als Finanzdirektor und seit 2006 als CEO. 2009 wurde er zum Executive Vice-President Northern Region ernannt und gleichzeitig Mitglied der Konzernleitung.

Stefan Leser


Executive Vice-President Southern Region, Chief.




Nach einer betriebswirtschaftlichen Ausbildung mit Schwerpunkt Travel & Transportation begann Stefan Leser seine Karriere in unterschiedlichen Funktionen bei verschiedenen deutschen Reiseunternehmen. Nach seinem MBA-Abschluss an der Augusta State University of Georgia (USA) übernahm er 1999 als Executive Vice-President die Verantwortung für Business Development, Marketing and Sales bei Atraxis AG. Später war er CEO der EDS Schweiz AG sowie im Vorstand für den Vertrieb in Zentral- und Osteuropa. 2005 wechselte er zu Kuoni und übernahm als Mitglied der Konzernleitung den neu geschaffenen Bereich Corporate Development. Seit 2006 leitet er zudem die Geschäftseinheit Skandinavien und 2007 übernahm er die Leitung der Strategischen Businessdivision Smart sowie die Funktion als CEO Kuoni Schweiz. Durch die Umstrukturierung der Kuoni-Gruppe 2009 wurde er Executive Vice- President Southern Region.