Page 1 of 1

Worldwide Presence

Activities on five continents in more than 45 countries

Kuoni’s headquarters are in Zurich in Switzerland, but the company is present all over the world in a variety of different ways. It has offices in its sales markets, some of which function as travel agencies, and offices providing Destination Management services. There are sales offices in the source markets, agency offices that look after guests at the destinations, and offices specialising in MICE business (meetings, incentives, conferences and events).

Kuoni and its brands are active on all continents and in more than 45 countries, from North America to Europe, Africa, Asia and Australia.

A brief review of new locations in 2010: Kuoni UK strengthened its direct customer contact by building up its own network of retail outlets, with additional travel agencies in prestigious locations and five additional sales offices in Solihull, Cheltenham, Nottingham, Liverpool and Sheffield Meadowhall. Kuoni Benelux opened the first two Kuoni travel agencies in The Hague and Haarlem.
The Group’s position in the Belgian market was reinforced with the acquisition of Belgian tour operator “Best Tours”. Golf specialist “Krone Golf Tours” was purchased in Denmark. In Switzerland, two new Flagship Stores were created in Lausanne and Geneva. Kuoni Italy converted existing travel agencies in Turin, Pavia, La Spezia and Genoa into Kuoni travel agencies. The Kuoni Italy portfolio was also enhanced in 2010 with the acquisition of “Best Tours S.p.A”. Kuoni Hong Kong opened the first premium travel agency to operate under the Kuoni brand in Hong Kong. Kuoni India doubled its points of sales. VFS Global (external consular services) posted impressive growth and has now expanded its network to include more than 370 offices in 48 countries. In the USA, the Destination Management Division of TBA Global was acquired, strengthening MICE business at the Kuoni Destinations company AlliedTPro. Kuoni’s presence in the Middle East was expanded through the acquisition of the two companies “Gulf Dunes LLC” and “Reem Tours and Travel LLC”, as well as by the acquisition of Desert Adventures by the branch in Amman, Jordan.

Seite 1 von 1

Weltweit präsent

Geschäftsaktivitäten auf fünf Kontinenten in über 45 Ländern

Kuonis Hauptsitz befindet sich in Zürich in der Schweiz. Die globale Präsenz des Unternehmens zeigt sich vielfältig: dazu zählen Kuoni-Niederlassungen in den Märkten, teilweise mit eigenen Reisebüros, sowie an Standorten für Dienstleistungen im Bereich Destination Management. Diese beinhalten Verkaufsbüros in den Quellmärkten, Agentenbüros für die Betreuung an der Zieldestination sowie Standorte für das MICE-Geschäft (Meetings, Incentives, Konferenzen und Events).

Kuoni und seine Marken sind von Nordamerika über Europa, Afrika, Asien bis hin zu Australien auf allen Kontinenten und in mehr als 45 Ländern präsent.

Ein kurzer Überblick des Standortausbaus 2010: Kuoni Grossbritannien verstärkte seinen direkten Kundenkontakt durch den Ausbau des eigenen Retailnetzes mit weiteren Reisebüros an bevorzugten Lagen und fünf weiteren Verkaufsstellen in Solihull, Cheltenham, Nottingham, Liverpool und Sheffield Meadowhall. Kuoni Benelux eröffnete die ersten zwei Kuoni- Reisebüros in Den Haag und Haarlem.
Mit der Übernahme des belgischen Reiseveranstalters Best Tours wurde die Stellung im belgischen Markt ausgebaut. In Dänemark wurde der Golfspezialist Krone Golf Tours akquiriert. In der Schweiz entstanden zwei neue Flagship Stores in Lausanne und Genf. Kuoni Italien baute bestehende Reisebüros in Turin, Pavia, La Spezia und Genua zu Kuoni-Reisebüros um. Zudem wurde das Portfolio von Kuoni Italien durch die Akquisition von Best Tours S.p.A. ergänzt. Kuoni Hongkong eröffnete das erste Premium-Reisebüro der Marke Kuoni in Hongkong. Kuoni Indien verdoppelte sein Verkaufsstellennetz. VFS Global (externer konsularischer Service) verzeichnete ein markantes Wachstum. VFS Global baute die Standorte auf mittlerweile über 370 Büros in 48 Ländern aus. In den USA wurde die Destination Management Division von TBA Global akquiriert und dadurch der MICE-Bereich der Kuoni- Destinations-Einheit AlliedTPro verstärkt. Die Präsenz im Mittleren Osten wurde durch die beiden akquirierten Unternehmen Gulf Dunes LLC sowie Reem Tours and Travel LLC verstärkt, die Aktivitäten von Desert Adventures durch die Niederlassung in Amman/ Jordanien erweitert.