Page 1 of 5

10 Compensation Report

As a company which is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange, Kuoni Travel Holding Ltd. is required to observe the provisions of the Swiss Code of Obligations (Article 663b bis and Article 663c, Paragraph 3) and the Directive on Information Relating to Corporate Governance issued by SIX Exchange Regulation (Section 5.1) in terms of its reporting on its compensation policy for and the compensation paid to its Board of Directors and its Group Executive Board. In its corporate governance provisions and its reporting thereof, the Kuoni Group also observes the Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance issued by economiesuisse, the umbrella association for Swiss business and industry. The Kuoni Group’s financial statements are compiled in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). The directives issued by each of these bodies and authorities show slight variations in their presentation and interpretation provisions.

The Compensation Report below complies with the provisions of Section 5.1 of the Directive on Information Relating to Corporate Governance issued by the SIX Swiss Exchange, and also pays due regard to Annex 1 of the Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance issued by economiesuisse. The Report presents the compensation system used by the Kuoni Group. The compensation paid in accordance with the aforementioned provisions of the Swiss Code of Obligations is shown and commented in the financial statements of Kuoni Travel Holding Ltd. (pages 101 to 102).

The present Compensation Report is intended to inform the public about the compensation paid by the Kuoni Group. This Compensation Report will be presented to the 2011 Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders both for approval as an integral part of the 2010 Annual Report and for its separate consultative voting approval.

The Kuoni Group strives to be a first-choice employer which is able to recruit, retain and motivate the best and most professional employees around the world who are of the calibre that is essential to Kuoni’s continued success.

10.1 Compensation Guidelines for the Board of Directors and the Group Executive Board

The compensation guidelines of the Kuoni Group are an integral part of Kuoni’s personnel policy, and are intended to motivate and retain our employees, to recruit talented new personnel and to help and encourage all employees to deliver a performance that is of a continuously high level. The Kuoni Group’s compensation system is based on the “total compensation” principle and comprises the following compensation components:
Basic salary
Short-term incentives (personal performance in relation to quality/quantity goals, and financial results in relation to budget)
Long-term incentives (value-adding performance and further corporate development in relation to the objectives set)
Fringe benefits
Total compensation

The short-term and long-term incentives offered are closely linked to the company’s financial development and success. This establishes and maintains a commonality of interests between the company’s shareholders and its employees.

The Kuoni Group maintains various forms of pension and other benefit schemes for employees entitled to such retirement benefits. These schemes cover a large majority of the Kuoni Group’s personnel. For further details, please refer to pages 23 to 26 in the Financial Report.

Seite 1 von 5

10 Entschädigungsbericht

Als in der Schweiz börsenkotiertes Unternehmen hat die Kuoni Reisen Holding AG in der Berichterstattung über die Entschädigungspolitik und die Vergütung an Verwaltungsrat und Konzernleitung das Obligationenrecht (Art. 663b bis OR und Art. 663c Abs. 3 OR) und Ziff. 5.1 der Richtlinie betreffend Informationen zur Corporate Governance (RLCG) der SIX Exchange Regulation zu berücksichtigen. Zudem beachtet die Kuoni-Gruppe in der Gestaltung ihrer Corporate Governance und in der Berichterstattung darüber den Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance der economiesuisse, des Dachverbandes der Schweizer Wirtschaft. Die Konzernrechnung wird nach IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards) erstellt. All diese Regelwerke erfordern teils unterschiedliche Auslegungen und Darstellungen.

Die nachfolgenden Ausführungen folgen Ziff. 5.1 der Richtlinie betreffend Informationen zur Corporate Governance der SIX Swiss Exchange und berücksichtigen Anhang 1 des Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance der economiesuisse. An dieser Stelle wird das Entschädigungssystem präsentiert. Die geleisteten Entschädigungen gemäss den vorstehend erwähnten Bestimmungen des Obligationenrechts sind in Anmerkung 10.5 (Seite 101 bis 102) aufgeführt und kommentiert.

Mit dem vorliegenden Entschädigungsbericht informieren wir die Öffentlichkeit über die geleisteten Ent- schädigungen. Dieser Bericht wird der Generalversammlung 2011 sowohl als integrierter Bestandteil des Jahresberichts zur Genehmigung als auch zur separaten Konsultativabstimmung vorgelegt.

Die Kuoni-Gruppe ist stets bestrebt als ein Arbeitgeber der ersten Wahl für den Erfolg des Unternehmens die besten und professionellsten Mitarbeitenden weltweit zu gewinnen, zu motivieren und zu behalten.

10.1 Entschädigungsrichtlinien für Verwaltungsrat und Konzernleitung

Die Entschädigungsrichtlinien der Kuoni-Gruppe sind Teil der Mitarbeiterpolitik mit dem Ziel, unsere Mitarbeitenden zu motivieren und zu halten bzw. talentierte neue Mitarbeitende zu gewinnen und sie dabei zu unterstützen, Leistungen auf kontinuierlich hohem Niveau zu erbringen. Das System beruht auf dem Ansatz der «Gesamtvergütung» (Total Compensation) und umfasst die folgenden Vergütungsbestandteile:

Grundgehalt
Kurzfristige Anreize (Persönliche Leistung zu quantitativen/qualitativen Zielen und finanziellen Ergebnissen im Verhältnis zum Budget)
Langfristige Anreize (Wertschöpfende Leistung und Wertentwicklung der Unternehmung in Relation zu den Zielen)
Lohnnebenleistungen
Gesamtvergütung

Die kurzfristigen und langfristigen Anreize sind stark mit der finanziellen Entwicklung und dem Erfolg des Unternehmens verbunden, womit eine Interessenübereinstimmung zwischen Aktionariat und Mitarbeitenden sichergestellt ist.

Die Kuoni-Gruppe unterhält Pensions- und andere Leistungspläne für den Ruhestand in unterschiedlichen Formen für anspruchsberechtigte Mitarbeitende. Ein erheblicher Teil aller Konzernmitarbeitenden wird durch diese Pläne abgedeckt. Für weitere Einzelheiten zu diesem Thema verweisen wir auf die Seiten 23 bis 26 des Finanzberichts.